User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Economic growth much stronger in Eastern Europe than in Western249 days old

Wiki Editor
    Established Member
    Last Online
    @
    SD
    Religion
    Christianity

Default Economic growth much stronger in Eastern Europe than in Western

Projected GDP per capita growth in the European Union 2018.

As you can see, the growth is very poor in United Kingdom and Sweden, while very strong in Lithuania and Slovenia.

Why is this, and will this trend continue?

@~Elizabeth~
    The Future was better before

2. The Following User Says Thank You to Janos For This Useful Post:

~Elizabeth~ (2018-10-14)

3. # ADS
    Advertisement bot

Established Member
    Molecular Biologist ~Elizabeth~'s Avatar
    Last Online
    @
    H1c12
    Politics
    Trump 2020
    United States

Thank you for mentioning me, Janos. I'm not a financial expert. I think Polako has his finger on the pulse when it comes to Poland. I think I remember Polako mentioning Poland will become strong financially in the future, or something along those lines. I don't think he is a financial expert either but I think he senses things. He also said, a long time ago, that the United Kingdom (or just Scotland?) was cooking the books, or something like that. He is a genius in more ways than just DNA. I suggest you ask Polako.

In my humble opinion, I would say the reason that the Western European countries are failing is because they are burdened with immigrants. Eastern Europe is more homogenous (doesn't take in immigrants) and takes better care of their citizens. Maybe happy citizens are more productive? I do think the trend will continue. Eastern Europe will grow stronger.
    Last edited by ~Elizabeth~; 2018-10-14 at 01:35.
    "Common sense is not so common" ~ Voltaire

My ancestry is 62.5% British (English, Welsh, Scottish, and Ulster Scot), 25% Czechoslovakian, and 12.5% Dutch-Belgian-French-German-Swedish ... and distant links from all over Europe